Board of Directors

As a 501c3, Faribault Lutheran School is governed by a Board of Directors, representative of the two partner churches. If you are interested in serving on the FLS School Board, please reach out to your respective congregation at either Peace or Trinity.

Board meetings are typically held the 2nd Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m., alternating between Peace and Trinity churches. You can find a schedule of meetings at the bottom of this page.

The board also forms several committees each year that parents can volunteer on. Contact the school office to learn more.

FLS Board of Directors 2023-2024

Howard Bode – Chair

Kate Schneider – Vice Chair

Nicole Van Erp – Secretary

Angie Swanson – Treasurer

Anna Meyer

Sara Hewitt

DeeAnn LaCanne

Kiera LaRoche

Pastor Lane, Peace Lutheran Church

Vacant Pastor, Trinity Lutheran Church

Meeting Dates

September 14th – 6:30 p.m. @ Trinity

October 12th – 6:30 p.m. @ Peace

November 9th – 6:30 p.m. @ Trinity

December 14th – 6:30 p.m. @ Peace

January – Board Retreat – Closed Meeting

February 8th – 6:30 p.m. @ Trinity

March 14th – 6:30 p.m. @ Peace

April 11th – 6:30 p.m. @ Trinity

May 16th – 6:30 p.m. @ Peace